Who is your choice for Manger of the Yankees?

Yankees Fans we will have a new manager in about 2 days I am thinking. But, the question I have is who will it be? I have a couple of people in Mind.

Joe Girardi- He was there catcher from 96 to 2000 so he knows what it is like in the Bronx. As he was manager of the year in 2006 with the Florida Marlins.

Don Mattingly- He bleeds Yankee blue. Was the first base for them until 1995. Never has won a world series. He has been the bench coach for 4 years and is George Steinbrenner’s Choice for Mangers. ( That being said what the boss Say’s goes.)

Lou Piniella- He also bleeds Yankee Blue. This is a Long Shot, since he is managing the Chicago Cubs. But don’t count him out.

I have given you my choices any one else have an opinion let me know who your choice is?

4 Responses

  1. You forgot to add one

    Sportsdork36 is my pick for the new Yankee manager! No one could do it better!

  2. Sleepnbeauty ~ I agree I would win them 8 more World series titles.

  3. Joe Girardi is my pick to be the next Yankee manager. Don Mattingly doesn’t have the experience yet. Lou had a decent year with the Cubs so he is there for at least another year.

  4. up front mortgage I would have to agree. But you got to remember George has already said that he like Mattingly.

Leave a comment